One Workshop Ticket |
Please Note: The 8-Hour Lead Renovator/Supervisor (RRP) training course is a prerequisite to this 4-Hour Moderate Risk Deleading course.
Why Should You Take This Lead-Safe Renovator - Moderate Risk Deleading Option Course?
This 4-hour Moderate Risk Deleading Option course is designed to supply additional required training for Lead-Safe Renovator-Supervisors who supervise Moderate Risk Deleading Projects. Moderate Risk Deleading Work is defined as the careful removal of certain building components by methods other than demolition, and the repair or making intact of up to two square feet of lead paint per room of an interior, or up to ten square feet of lead paint on the exterior of residences.
The creation of Moderate Risk Deleading Work and this training allows an authorized Lead-Safe Renovator Supervisor to perform this type of work and contribute toward a unit's compliance with the Lead Law. The value of a property owner seeking a Letter of Deleading Compliance is that it provides a property owner with protections from strict liability in the case of a lead-poisoned child. Additionally, there is a tax credit available to the property owner to assist in some of the financial burdens of bringing units into compliance. Lead-Safe Renovation Contractors and Lead-Safe Renovator-Supervisors who wish to bring their skills to bear in performing this type of work and contribute towards Deleading Compliance must take this additional training.
Topics To Be Covered Include:
Moderate Risk (MR) Licensing Details from DLS:
In order to receive a Moderate Risk (MR) license number, it has to be attached to a Lead Safe Renovator (LSR) license or application.
How do I get My Moderate Risk License Number?
|Certificates||Same day as course completion|
|Parking||Free parking available on site|
|Food||Coffee, tea and water provided|
|STATE REQUIREMENTS (Lead-Safe Renovator - Moderate Risk Deleading Option - MA)**|
|Individual Prerequisites||-You must be at least 18-years-old to apply for a Deleader Supervisor license in the State of Massachusetts. There are NO education or experience requirements. -To apply for licensure, you must have the following: -A signed physician's statement, as set forth at 454 CMR 22.09(4)(f) -The results of all blood lead and zpp monitoring conducted on the applicant in the three-month period prior to application, including at least one blood lead and one zpp result. -Respirator fit-testing training is also required.|
|Accrediting Body||Massachusetts Department of Labor Standards|
|Individual App Requirements||$150 annual|
|Individual Exam And Fees||Third party exam|
|Company Application Requirements||$575 for one year|
|Refresher Training||12-month grace period during which you cannot work in deleading, but may attend the 8-hour annual refresher course.|
|Reciprocity||Once Licensed in Massachusetts, you may apply for reciprocity in the following New England States: Connecticut, Rhode Island (worker only), Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont.|
|** Please note that these details are provided for informational purposes only. Consult with your local state or regulatory body to confirm your requirements for your specific situation. Nothing on this website constitutes, or is meant to constitute, advice of any kind. It is simply a database of publicly available information that is meant to assist with research on certain topics but is no way guaranteed as complete or free of error.|
12 Thompson Road, Webster, MA 01570
Friday, February 4, 2022 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Zack Academy is proud to partner with Mary Chabot Training. Please note that this is their company profile, and is not the Mary Chabot Training website.
Founded in 2000, Mary Chabot Training has provided Deleading Training Classes for property owners in MA. In 2009, it became one of the first schools certified to present the RRP training in the New England Area. It also became one of the first schools to offer the new Moderate Risk Deleading Supplement that allows contractors to work on deleading projects without the much more stringent training requirements of a licensed deleader. The school very rarely cancels training â€“ Because MCT has its own facility, it will hold classes with a minimum of two students. Our instructors have vast experience as life-long adult education providers.