CDS Inspections and Beyond

American Flag Plainview, NE

Member since 2014

CDS Inspections and Beyond

Lead Paint Certification

Established in 2000 and owned and operated by Randy and Leigh Alexander, CDS Inspections & Beyond is your premier training provider choice for the EPA Renovation, Repair and Painting Program. CDS began providing lead-safe work practices education / training to contractors in 2002 for HUD compliance requirements, and have been a certified EPA RRP training provider since 2010, continuing our mission to keep children and families safe from lead hazards through the education of renovation contractors. While Randy and Leigh provide training in urban venues, they have also spent a great deal of time traveling to some of the most rural areas in Nebraska to reach contractors that might otherwise not have access to this training. Several times throughout the year with the assistance of various non-profit and community based organizations, CDS engages in community outreach by offering free lead inspections utilizing their “lead gun” so that families can make smart choices and take appropriate steps necessary to prevent lead poisoning of their children. Through contractor training and environmental testing services for concerns such as asbestos, lead and mold, Randy’s and Leigh’s goal is to make homes healthy one at a time.

Bring In-house
4.6   reviews average 53 reviews
19
years in Business

No classes scheduled at this time, please contact us to request more dates or for on-site training.

CDS Inspections and Beyond Established in 2000 and owned and operated by Randy and Leigh Alexander, CDS Inspections & Beyond is your premier training provider choice for the EPA Renovation, Repair and Painting Program. CDS began providing lead-safe work practices education / training to contractors in 2002 for HUD compliance requirements, and have been a certified EPA RRP training provider since 2010, continuing our mission to keep children and families safe from lead hazards through the education of renovation contractors. While Randy and Leigh provide training in urban venues, they have also spent a great deal of time traveling to some of the most rural areas in Nebraska to reach contractors that might otherwise not have access to this training. Several times throughout the year with the assistance of various non-profit and community based organizations, CDS engages in community outreach by offering free lead inspections utilizing their “lead gun” so that families can make smart choices and take appropriate steps necessary to prevent lead poisoning of their children. Through contractor training and environmental testing services for concerns such as asbestos, lead and mold, Randy’s and Leigh’s goal is to make homes healthy one at a time.
100% Verified Reviews
Below are the most recent student reviews for previous CDS Inspections and Beyond Courses. All reviews are from people who registered for and attended the course.
Average rating: Average Rating stars out of 5 stars ( 4.6 out of 5 stars - 53 53 student reviews)


CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userSeth S.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on May 22, 2018
Very great. Very great.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userTodd J.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on December 15, 2017
I enjoyed his class and is very thorough. I enjoyed his class and is very thorough.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userChris J.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on December 15, 2017
Very good class full of lots of information! Very good class full of lots of information!
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userCynthia K.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on June 14, 2017
The binder is invaluable. Would recommend! The binder is invaluable. Would recommend!
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userMitchell M.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on May 21, 2017
Very knowledgeable and kept a good momentum all through class. I would definitely recommend Zack Academy! Very knowledgeable and kept a good momentum all through class. I would definitely recommend Zack Academy!
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userRyan K.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on May 21, 2017
Good informative class, instructor very good with information and real life situations. Good informative class, instructor very good with information and real life situations.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userCharles K.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on May 18, 2017
The venue was adequate. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and clearly involved in the practical application of the... The venue was adequate. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and clearly involved in the practical application of the material on a regular basis. She was generally well-organized and prepared.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userLamont S.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on May 18, 2017
The information provided was good information. The powerpoints were very easy to follow along with the instructor and made... The information provided was good information. The powerpoints were very easy to follow along with the instructor and made sense. The instructor was very informed and was able to answer questions asked by the class; also provided links and resources to follow up with.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userJeremiah M.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on March 18, 2017
Even though our instructor was ill, she still gave 100%. Thanks! Even though our instructor was ill, she still gave 100%. Thanks!
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userVarlyn S.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on March 18, 2017
The instructor was informative and easy to follow. Explained key points relative to the course. The instructor was informative and easy to follow. Explained key points relative to the course.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userEnrique U.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on March 18, 2017
Very good! Very good!
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userJames M.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on March 18, 2017
The teacher was very informative. Gave great examples. The teacher was very informative. Gave great examples.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userAdam h.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on March 18, 2017
Great job! Great job!
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userBrent B.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on February 21, 2017
Leigh was thorough and did a great job! She made the information interesting and relevant. If you have to take the EPA... Leigh was thorough and did a great job! She made the information interesting and relevant. If you have to take the EPA / RRP class, I would highly recommend taking this course with Leigh as the instructor.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userEric K.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on August 12, 2016
He did an excellent job and I learned tons. He did an excellent job and I learned tons.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userJosi H.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on August 12, 2016
She was wonderful She was wonderful
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userBobby D.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on August 12, 2016
I really enjoyed the way the teacher knew what she was teaching and enjoyed teaching my class. I really enjoyed the way the teacher knew what she was teaching and enjoyed teaching my class.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userBrian S.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on August 12, 2016
Good, straight forward learning/training enviroment. Instructor did a good job preparing the class for testing. Good, straight forward learning/training enviroment. Instructor did a good job preparing the class for testing.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userDavid S.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on June 10, 2016
Leigh was very interactive in the class and reviewed the materials very well. She provided real life examples of many different... Leigh was very interactive in the class and reviewed the materials very well. She provided real life examples of many different situations.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userMichael B.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on May 20, 2016
My instructor was very nice and well educated. My instructor was very nice and well educated.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userLaTonya W.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on April 19, 2016
The instructor was very knowledgeable and her information flowed smoothly. She did not leave one stone unturned, but explained... The instructor was very knowledgeable and her information flowed smoothly. She did not leave one stone unturned, but explained everything in detail. She gave me valuable information that I did not know I need to utilize for my trade.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userChristopher m.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on March 9, 2016
Thing's have gotten a lot better after 5 year's. The Instructor gave me a lot of new thing's that i can do to make life better... Thing's have gotten a lot better after 5 year's. The Instructor gave me a lot of new thing's that i can do to make life better for everyone.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userCameron T.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on March 9, 2016
Leigh was a great trainer. Had a very good command of the subject and a good mixture of personal experience and textbook.... Leigh was a great trainer. Had a very good command of the subject and a good mixture of personal experience and textbook. It was a very good class for me and I would definitely recommend her.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userDavid D.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on February 23, 2016
She was very good in explaining the procedures She was very good in explaining the procedures
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userCory L.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on January 25, 2016
My trainer was excellent! Her knowledge of lead was spot on and she was open to learn even more from our experiences in the... My trainer was excellent! Her knowledge of lead was spot on and she was open to learn even more from our experiences in the field.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review usererick l.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on December 20, 2015
Best instructor easy to understand Best instructor easy to understand
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userJohn B.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on November 20, 2015
The instructor was excellent explaining details and answering questions. Any further courses that I would need to take I... The instructor was excellent explaining details and answering questions. Any further courses that I would need to take I will be a returning student. John B.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userVergel S. C.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on November 18, 2015
I did learn a lot in the course, everything was explain clearly, thank you. I did learn a lot in the course, everything was explain clearly, thank you.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userHUMBERTO C.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on October 27, 2015
I really learned a lot on this class, thanks. I really learned a lot on this class, thanks.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userAnthony S.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on October 24, 2015
I feel as though we received more than enough information to confidently move forward with lead safe practices in all facets... I feel as though we received more than enough information to confidently move forward with lead safe practices in all facets of construction.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userJonathan H.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on October 24, 2015
The instructor was very informative and knew a lot about the subject. She also had great real life experience that was directly... The instructor was very informative and knew a lot about the subject. She also had great real life experience that was directly related to the material.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review usergary m.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on September 28, 2015
class was very informative. instructor did a good job teaching and answering student questions. highly recommend class. class was very informative. instructor did a good job teaching and answering student questions. highly recommend class.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review usergary w.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on July 22, 2015
Very informative course. This is my second time through this course and I found this one to be more helpful than the first.... Very informative course. This is my second time through this course and I found this one to be more helpful than the first. Instructor was polite and able to promptly answer questions brought forth from the class. Would definitely recommend it.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userRon G.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on July 19, 2015
The class was very educational and helpful. The class was very educational and helpful.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userJason P.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on July 15, 2015
she was very passionate about lead testing. I learned a lot through this course. she was very passionate about lead testing. I learned a lot through this course.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userShannon M.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on June 22, 2015
I highly recommend this course to contractors who renovate homes built before '78. Very informative with a great instructor... I highly recommend this course to contractors who renovate homes built before '78. Very informative with a great instructor that has a passion behind what she teaches. Thank you Leigh Alexander!
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userPeter E.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on June 18, 2015
Leigh had an excellent knowledge, and teaching skills... Leigh had an excellent knowledge, and teaching skills...
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userNicholas W.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on June 1, 2015
The instructor was excellent, she explained all of the material in detail. She also had us build a couple of passage doorways... The instructor was excellent, she explained all of the material in detail. She also had us build a couple of passage doorways so we could see how to contain lead dust at the entry/exit. She answered all the questions that were asked, and shared some of her personal experiences.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review usermatthew a.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on June 1, 2015
Leigh had a very informative & well structured class information was presented thoroughly and in an easy to follow presentation.... Leigh had a very informative & well structured class information was presented thoroughly and in an easy to follow presentation.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userKen B.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on April 9, 2015
very informative class. very informative class.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userTom G.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on April 4, 2015
5 star absolutely awesome 5 star absolutely awesome
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userJason S.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on March 27, 2015
Awesome class. Learned alot! Awesome class. Learned alot!
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userderick r.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on March 27, 2015
I thought she was amazing and really does care about her job. I thought she was amazing and really does care about her job.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userBenjamin G.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on March 2, 2015
Class wasnt bad considering the topic. Good hands on instructor was great! Class wasnt bad considering the topic. Good hands on instructor was great!
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userBobbie R.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on February 1, 2015
Our instructor was amazing. Our instructor was amazing.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userLouie C.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on November 24, 2014
Teacher was informative and clear on the info. Thanks Teacher was informative and clear on the info. Thanks
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userErik N.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on November 24, 2014
She brought real world to the class room, shared her passion, and made it easy to learn. Not just reading out of the binder... She brought real world to the class room, shared her passion, and made it easy to learn. Not just reading out of the binder or off power points. Best instructor I have had in a long time.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userPat K.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on November 23, 2014
She was very interesting. She was very interesting.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userSheila S.
4 stars out of 5 stars attended on October 17, 2014
Instructor was pleasant, informative & helpful. I feel confident to do this work. Instructor was pleasant, informative & helpful. I feel confident to do this work.
CDS Inspections and Beyond
review userRob P.
5 stars out of 5 stars attended on August 27, 2014
It was a very good class It was a very good class
Bring in house
secure
© 2019 Zack Academy, Inc.
Questions? 954-400-0595
Payments Accepted
credit cards